Alienum phaedrum torquatos nec eu, vis detraxit periculis ex, nihil expetendis in mei. Mei an pericula euripidis, hinc partem ei est. Eos ei nisl graecis, vix aperiri consequat an.

In. Fb. Tw. Be. Db. Li.

Who Say Reload mixed by DJ Aphrodite

Who Say Reload came out nearly 3 months ago now, with the initial demand exceeding our expectations and the first batch flying out faster than expected. It’s now back in stock so if you don’t have a copy yet you should definitely go to the Velocity Press site and sort that out. They’ve got some other great titles there too that are worthy of your attention.

To celebrate the 2nd edition landing, and the upcoming launch party at Signature Brewery on 27th May, the legendary Aphrodite has put together this rather awesome mix of all the records featured in the book. It’s in 3 parts, and separated by BPMs. A great listen if you’re in the mood to revisit some classics and anthems.

Part 1
1 Lennie De Ice – We Are IE
2 Ragga Twins – Spliff Head
3 4 Hero – Mr. Kirk’s Nightmare
4 A Guy Called Gerald – 28 Gun Bad Boy
5 LTJ Bukem – Demon’s Theme
6 Metal Heads – Terminator
7 Nookie – Shining In Da Darkness
8 Omni Trio – Renegade Snares (Foul Play remix)
9 Renegade – Terrorist
10 DJ Crystl – Let It Roll
11 Foul Play – Open Your Mind (original & remix)
12 Peshay – Vocal Tune
13 Peshay – The Piano Tune
14 T Power vs MK Ultra – Mutant Jazz

Part 2
1 Engineers Without Fears – Spiritual Aura
2 Origin Unknown – Valley of the Shadows (original & long dark mix)
4 J Majik – Your Sound
5 Return of Q Project – Champion Sound (Alliance remix)
6 Leviticus – Burial
7 The House Crew – Superhero
8 Alex Reece – Pulp Fiction
9 Nasty Habits – Shadow Boxing
10 Deep Blue – The Helicopter Tune
11 Boogie Times Tribe – Dark Stranger (Origin Unknown remix)
12 Urban Shakedown – Some Justice 95 (Arsonist dub mix)
13 DRS ft Kenny Ken – Everyman (DJ Monk remix)
14 Chimeira – Deeper
15 DJ Krome & Mr Time – The Licence
16 P Funk – P Funk Era
17 M-Beat ft General Levy – Incredible
18 Shimon & Andy C – Quest

Part 3
1 UK Apachi with Shy FX – Original Nuttah
2 Shimon & Andy C – Nightflight
3 DJ Krust – Warhead
4 Mampi Swift – The One
5 Roni Size Reprazent – Trust Me
6 DJ Hype ft MC Fats – Peace Love & Unity
7 Dred Bass – Dead Dred
8 Sound Of The Future – The Lighter
9 Moving Fusion – Turbulence
10 Bad Company – The Nine
11 Micky Finn & Aphrodite – Bad Ass
12 Ed Rush, Optical & Fierce – Alien Girl

Having Aphrodite do this was a pretty big deal for me as when I first started regularly buying D&B on vinyl, I was really into his stuff and spent ’96-’99 grabbing anything with his name on it, be it on Aphrodite Recordings, Urban Takeover, or any of the numerous remixes he had on the shelves for the likes of Blackstreet, Jungle Brothers and the Luniz. I have a ‘Best of’ mix I did years ago that I should probably upload at some point if I can find it. Anyway, enjoy the mix and feel free to share around and spread the word!